When your Contract ends, we will produce a final bill and adjust the Charges you owe us according to energy used and any credits.
However, we don't want to see you go, so please get in touch and let us know how we can keep you with us.
A couple of things you should know:
You have agreed to pay all Charges incurred up to the date we cease to provide Energy to your Address (the Contract End Date) on your Account within 30 days of the date we notify you of the amount owed; and if you owe us money, we have the right to object to your transferring supply to another Energy supplier until you have paid to us the balance outstanding on your Account in full.
If you do cancel your contract and/or switch away from us, you will no longer be eligible for your Social Energy Hub savings.